Jett’s first “play date”

I’ve decided that I am going to try to start writing again. It’s been a while since I have felt I had anything to say. I still don’t feel that I have anything to say…but I’m going to try to say it anyway, just for the fun of it all. I do enjoy writing about our journey, I usually learn a lot by sitting down and putting it to words. So,if for no one but me and my Creator, I’m going to give it another go.

DSC04527Today Jett has a play date. Jett is our 4 month old puppy. He is a mix between Jack from Little House and Wishbone. This “play date” is with Cocoa and her family – a picnic in the park, the dog park. The boys however are not going with us – they have found a new family that think is super fun and would like to move in with them. Since that is not an option, they stick to jumping at every chance to go spend time with them. So, off we go.

(All of this while hoping i don’t have to work all night tonight. I am on call 7p-7a and actually it would be better, for everyone, if I didn’t have to work at all. I’m thinking only of the child who would have to have surgery in the middle of the night, of course.)

I am taking pics and will tell about it later! YEAH!

Leave a comment